When life throws curve balls at you, what happens to your children?


My children are tough, they are strong and they deal with a lot of stuff that kids there age should never have to. We don’t have that happy home with mommy and daddy. Daddy goes to work the family sits down for dinner and everyone talks about their day. No we don’t have that. Right now with things the way they are, my kids have no structure. But even when things were not as bad, my kids still didn’t have the structure they needed. Mommy has always had a hard time keeping things together, and my boys adjusted to whatever it is I was going through or doing at that time. I am so scared right now because I feel like my kids are having to grow up way to fast and no kid should have to do that. The jumping from house to house, the never having money, the never having gas to get them where they need to go. Sometimes having to beg for a place to stay, and even sometimes running out of food (thank god for food banks), All those worries that I have and the stress and the disgusting feeling in the pit of my stomach, my kids experience the same exact feelings which should never happen. My boys are so confused and lost. I can see the discomfort in their eyes and all I can do is try and make it better.

My mother has some sort of structure for my brother, but she lets him control the house. My brother believes he should have what he wants when he wants it. He doesn’t have to do anything he doesn’t want to. So when my mother is in a jam, my brother doesn’t understand why he isn’t getting what he should be. The only good thing I can say about my mother’s situation is atleast she has a roof and takes care of her kid and makes sure her kid has what he needs. That kid doesn’t feel what my kids feel, he doesn’t feel the hurt and pain. And I give her credit for that.

So world what do you do? What do you do when your situation gets out of control and all its doing is breaking your children?

Leave a Reply

